MAAA Calendar

RR – Road Race | XC -Cross Country Race | TF – Track & Field Competition | RR )* Road Race MAAA Road Race Licence required in accordance with MAAA ROAD RACE LICENCE STANDARDS 2018

A COMPLETED MALTA AMATEUR ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION ROAD RACE LICENCE APPLICATION FORM NEEDS TO BE SUBMITTED AT LEAST 30 DAYS PRIOR TO THE PLANNED EVENT

# MONTH DATE DAY TYPE EVENT ORGANISER Remarks
001 January 7 Sun RR RR League – Race 3 – Qawra MAAA
– * – * – January 13 Sat – * – * – – * – * – – * – * – – * – * –
002 January 14 Sun RR )* Starmax Race Series Starmax AC 2017 edition: MAAA Licenced
003 January 14 Sun XC XC League – Race D MAAA
004 January 20 Sat RR Road Running Relays – M'scala MAAA
005 January 21 Sun RR )* Attard 10K MMOC 2017 edition: MAAA Licenced
– * -* – January 27 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
006 January 28 Sun RR RR League – Race 4 – Ta Qali MAAA
007 February 3 Sat TF Pre-Season Meeting 1 MAAA
008 February 4 Sun RR )* Safi 5K Rush AC 2017 edition: MAAA Licenced
009 February 4 Sun XC XC League – Race E MAAA
010 February 10 Sat TF Pre-Season Meeting 2 MAAA
011 February 11 Sun RR )* Savio 10K Savio AC 2017 edition: MAAA Licenced
012 February 17 Sat TF Pre-Season Meeting 3
– Senior only –
MAAA
013 February 18 Sun RR )* San Pawl Starmax AC
014 February 24 Sat TF Winter Championships MAAA
015 February 25 Sun RR )* Vodafone Malta Marathon MMOC 2017 edition: MAAA Licenced
– – – March 1 Thu TF (ind.) IAAF World Indoor Championships IAAF Birmingham (GBR)
– – – March 2 Fri TF (ind.) IAAF World Indoor Championships IAAF Birmingham (GBR)
– – – March 3 Sat TF (ind.) IAAF World Indoor Championships IAAF Birmingham (GBR)
– – – March 4 Sun TF (ind.) IAAF World Indoor Championships IAAF Birmingham (GBR)
– – – March 10 Sat TF European Throwing Cup
S, U23
EA Leira (POR)
016 March 11 Sun RR )* University Ring Road Races University Holding 2017 edition: MAAA Licenced
– – – March 11 Sun TF European Throwing Cup
S, U23
EA Leira (POR)
– * -* – March 18 Sun – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
017 March 19 Mon RR )* The Lisa Maria Memorial Dingli Ten St Patrick's AC
– – – March 24 Sat RR World HM Championships IAAF Valencia (ESP)
018 March 24 Sat TF Challenge Meeting 1 MAAA
019 March 25 Sun RR Road Running League – Race 5 – M'scala MAAA
– * -* – March 30 Fri – * -* – Good Friday – * -* – – * -* –
– * -* – March 31 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
– * -* – April 1 Sun – * -* – EASTER – * -* – – * -* –
020 April 4 Wed TF Starmax Invitanion T&F Meeting Starmax AC
021 April 7 Sat TF Challenge Meeting 2 MAAA
022 April 8 Sun RR )* Eurosport Pembroke-Swieqi Road Races Pembroke Athleta A&T 2017 edition: MAAA Licenced
– – – April 8 Sun TF Commonwealth Games MOC Gold Coast (AUS)
08/04 – 15/04
023 April 14 Sat TF Challenge Meeting 3 MAAA
024 April 15 Sun RR )* Health & Fitness Day / Mater Dei 5K Mater Dei Hospital 2017 edition: MAAA Licenced
025 April 21 Sat TF Challenge Meeting 4 MAAA
026 April 22 Sun RR )* Starmax Race Series Starmax AC
027 April 28 Sat TF Challenge Meeting 5 MAAA
028 April 29 Sun RR )* Teamsport Gozo HM
European Athletics Quality Race
* * *
Gozo Half Marathon 2017 Edition: MAAA Licenced
European Athletics Running For All
3-Star Race
029 May 3 Thu TF World Athletics Day MAAA
030 May 4 Fri TF World Athletics Day MAAA
031 May 5 Sat TF Relays MAAA
032 May 6 Sun RR )* Mellieha Road Races Mellieha AC
033 May 12 Sat MR National Mountain Running Champonships MAAA / MMR
034 May 12 Sat TF National Championships – Day 1
– Youth –
MAAA
035 May 13 Sun TF National Championships – Day 2
– Youth –
MAAA
036 May 19 Sat TF Challenge Meeting 6 MAAA
037 May 20 Sun RR )* Raptorz AC 5K Raptorz AC
– * -* – May 26 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
038 May 27 Sun RR )* Mosta Races AS Libertas 2017 edition: MAAA Licenced
039 June 2 Sat TF Club's League 1 MAAA
– * -* – June 3 Sun – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
040 June 7 Thu RR )* Qormi 10K Qormi AC / Qormi LC 2017 edition: MAAA Licenced
– – – June 9 Sat TF CSSE EA Schaan (LIE)
– * -* – June 10 Sun – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
041 June 16 Sat TF Fr. Clifton Memorial
Relay Championships
Savio AC
– * -* – June 17 Sun – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
042 June 19 Tue RR )* BSJ RR Series – Race 1 B'Kara St Joseph's
043 June 20 Wed TF National Championships – Day 3
– 10 K / SC –
MAAA
044 June 23 Sat TF National Championships – Day 4
– Senior –
MAAA
045 June 24 Sun TF National Championships – Day 5
– Senior –
MAAA
046 June 29 Fri RR )* St Patrick's 5K St Patrick's AC 2017 edition: MAAA Licenced
– * -* – June 30 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
– * -* – July 1 Sun – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
– – – July 1 Sun MR European Mountain Running
Championships
S, U20
EA Skopje (MKD)
047 July 4 Wed TF Club's League 2 MAAA
– – – July 5 Thu TF European Athletics
U18 Championships
EA Győr (HUN)
– – – July 6 Fri TF European Athletics
U18 Championships
EA Győr (HUN)
– – – July 7 Sat TF European Athletics
U18 Championships
EA Győr (HUN)
– – – July 8 Sun TF European Athletics
U18 Championships
EA Győr (HUN)
– – – July 10 Tue TF IAAF World U20 Champs IAAF Tampere (FIN)
048 July 11 Wed TF Club's League 3 MAAA
– – – July 11 Wed TF IAAF World U20 Champs IAAF Tampere (FIN)
– – – July 12 Thu TF IAAF World U20 Champs IAAF Tampere (FIN)
– – – July 13 Fri TF IAAF World U20 Champs IAAF Tampere (FIN)
– – – July 14 Sat TF IAAF World U20 Champs IAAF Tampere (FIN)
– – – July 15 Sun TF IAAF World U20 Champs IAAF Tampere (FIN)
049 July 17 Tue RR )* BSJ RR Series – Race 2 B'Kara St Joseph's
050 July 18 Wed TF Summer Meeting 1 MAAA
– * -* – July 21 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
– * -* – July 22 Sun – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
051 July 25 Wed TF Summer Meeting 2 MAAA
052 July 27 Fri TR )* Torq 5 K Agones Sfc
– * -* – July 28 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
– * -* – July 29 Sun – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
053 August 1 Wed TF Summer Meeting 3 MAAA
– * -* – August 4 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
– * -* – August 5 Sun – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
– – – August 7 Tue TF European Athletics Championships EA Berlin (GER)
– – – August 8 Wed TF European Athletics Championships EA Berlin (GER)
– – – August 9 Thu TF European Athletics Championships EA Berlin (GER)
– – – August 10 Fri TF European Athletics Championships EA Berlin (GER)
– – – August 11 Sat TF European Athletics Championships EA Berlin (GER)
– – – August 12 Sun TF European Athletics Championships EA Berlin (GER)
054 August 14 Tue RR )* BSJ RR Series – Race 3 B'Kara St Joseph's
– * -* – August 18 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
– * -* – August 19 Sun – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
055 August 24 Fri RR )* Al Fresco 5K Mellieha AC 2017 edition: MAAA Licenced
– * -* – August 25 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
– * -* – August 26 Sun – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
– * -* – September 1 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
056 September 2 Sun RR )* Starmax Race Series Starmax AC
057 September 8 Sat RR )* Swieqi 5K Swieqi Social & Sports Assoc.
– * -* – September 9 Sun – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
– * -* – September 15 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
058 September 16 Sun RR )* Attard 5K MMOC 2017 edition: MAAA Licenced
059 September 21 Fri RR )* Zejtun Starmax AC
– * -* – September 22 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
060 September 23 Sun RR )* Mgarr Road Races Mellieha AC
061 September 29 Sat RR )* SVP 5K St. Vincent de Paule
– * -* – September 30 Sun – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
– – – October 1 Mon TF Summer Youth Olympic Games
U18
MOC Buenos Aires (ARG)
01/10 – 12/10
– * -* – October 6 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
062 October 7 Sun RR )* OASI Cup OASI Foundation 2017 edition: MAAA Licenced
– * -* – October 13 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
063 October 14 Sun RR )* LRC 10K MMOC 2017 edition: MAAA Licenced
064 October 20 Sat RR Road Running League – Race 1 – (Season 2018/2019)
Siggiewi
MAAA
065 October 21 Sun XC XC League – Race A MAAA
– * -* – October 27 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
066 October 28 Sun RR )* Garmin 10K Mellieha AC
067 October 28 Sun TF Triangular League – Event 1 Athletix AC
068 November 3 Sat RR )* Eurosport Run
for Mental Wellbeing
Pembroke Athleta A&T
– * -* – November 4 Sun – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
– * -* – November 10 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
069 November 11 Sun RR )* Zurrieq 1/2 M & 10 K MMOC 2017 edition: MAAA Licenced
070 November 17 Sat RR Road Running League – Race 2 – (Season 2018/2019)
Maqluba
MAAA
071 November 18 Sun TF )* Triangular League – Event 2 Savio AC
072 November 23 Fri RR )* Malta Int'l Challenge Marathon – Race 1 B'Kara St Joseph's
073 November 24 Sat RR )* Malta Int'l Challenge Marathon – Race 2 B'Kara St Joseph's
074 November 25 Sun RR )* Malta Int'l Challenge Marathon – Race 3 B'Kara St Joseph's
075 November 25 Sun XC XC League – Race B MAAA
– * -* – December 1 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
076 December 2 Sun RR )* Safi 5K Rush AC
077 December 5 Wed XC Inter School Cross Country
078 December 8 Sat RR )* Bambina Starmax AC
079 December 9 Sun TF )* Triangular League – Event 3 La Salle AC
080 December 13 Thu RR )* Fleur-de-Lys B'Kara St Joseph's
– * -* – December 15 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
081 December 16 Sun RR )* Nadur 8K Nadur LC
082 December 16 Sun XC XC League – Race C MAAA
083 December 22 Sat TF )* Memorial Joe M Gerada
T&F Meeting
Pembroke Athleta A&T
084 December 23 Sun RR )* Mdina 2 Spinola MMOC
– * -* – December 29 Sat – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
– * -* – December 30 Sun – * -* – – * -* – – * -* – – * -* –
MAAA CROSS COUNTRY RACE
MAAA ROAD RACE
MAAA TRACK & FIELD COMPETITION
AFFILIATED CLUB EVENT
INTERATIONAL EVENT HELD ABROAD
EVENT BY LOCAL GOVERNMENT ENTITIES & NOC (MLT)
EVENT BY NON AFFILIATED ORGANIZER